For those of you who would enjoy an evening under the stars in the most spectacular outdoor amphitheater in North America, here is the 2016 lineup of music at Red Rocks in Morrison:

 

 

§  Tuesday, April 19 – 420 Eve on the Rocks: Method Man & Redman, Ghostface Killah & Raekwon and special guests

§  Monday, May 2 – The 1975 with The Japanese House

§  Friday, May 6 – JJ Grey & Mofro and the Infamous Stringdusters with Fruition

§  Saturday, May 7 – Papadosio with Ott & the All-Seeing I, OPIUO, Dirtwire and more

§  Friday, May 13 – Thievery Corporation

§  Saturday, May 14 – Global Dub Festival with DATSIK, Bro Safari and more TBA

§  Saturday, May 21 – Dada Life

§  Sunday, May 22 – Elephant Revival with Josh Ritter & The Royal City Band and Rising Appalachia

§  Friday, May 27 – The Devil Makes Three with Shakey Graves

§  Tuesday, May 31 – M83

§  Saturday, May 28 and Sunday, May 29 – My Morning Jacket

§  Thursday, June 2 – Chromeo & Jamie XX with Four Tet

§  Saturday, June 4 – The Disco Biscuits with Ghostland Observatory and Twiddle

§  Thursday, June 9 – Brit Floyd

§  Saturday, June 11 – Big Head Todd and the Monsters with Dwight Yoakam  

§  Thursday, June 30 – Zeds Dead

§  Saturday, July 2 and Sunday, July 3 – Umphrey’s McGee with Zappa Plays Zappa and Sinkane

§  Tuesday, July 12 and Wednesday, July 13 – Twenty One Pilots

§  Wednesday, July 20 – Portugal.  The Man With Glass Animals

§  Friday, July 22 – The Motet With Medeski, Martin & Wood and Vulfpeck

§  Saturday, July 23 – Greensky Bluegrass with Leftover Salmon

§  Friday, Aug 5 – Tedeschi Trucks Band with Los Lobos and North Mississippi Allstars

§  Sunday, Aug 21 – Nathanial Rateliff & The Night Sweats with Shovels and Rope

§  Sunday, Aug 28 – The Head and The Heart with The Tallest Man on Earth

§  Wednesday, Aug 31 – Tame Impala with Mac DeMarco

§  Wednesday, Sept 14 – Jason Isbell and Lucero